Leadership Champions
We-Fi’s Leadership Champions were nominated by We-Fi contributor governments, based on their demonstrated personal passion and commitment to promoting women’s economic empowerment and entrepreneurship. Leadership Champions will  mobilize global support for women entrepreneurs through high-level advocacy initiatives, including by highlighting We-Fi-supported projects.


Potential activities of Champions may include: (a) Highlighting effective and/or innovative, gender-smart solutions to help women-owned/led small and medium-sized enterprises start and grow; (b) promoting collaboration across the public and private sectors, and developed and developing countries; (c) mobilizing international support for women’s economic empowerment.

We-Fi Leadership Champions*

Danièle Henkel, President, Danièle Henkel Inc., Canada

Ulla Tørnæs, Minister for Development Cooperation, Denmark

Nicola Leibinger-Kammüller, President and Chairwoman of the managing board of TRUMPF, Germany

Janina Kugel, Member of the Managing Board of Siemens AG, Germany

Kaori Sasaki, President & CEO, ewoman, Inc, Japan

Susi Pudjiastuti, Minister for Marine Affairs and Fisheries, the Republic of Indonesia (nominated by Japan)

Marjan van Loon, President-Director Shell Nederland B.V., Netherlands

Marilou van Golstein Brouwers, Managing Director of Triodos Investment Management (Triodos Bank), Netherlands

Miky (Mie Kyung) Lee, Vice Chairwoman, CJ Group, Republic of Korea

Nadiya Cherkasova, Board Member and Head of Small and Medium Enterprise Division, Otkritie FC Bank (Open Bank), Russian Federation

Oksana Pushkina, Deputy Vice-Chair, Committee on Family, Women and Children’s issues, The State Duma of the Russian Federation

Princess Reema bint Bandar Al Saud, Saudi Arabia

Anne Finucane, Vice-Chairman, Bank of America, United States

Jim Yong Kim, President, World Bank Group


*Note: This list will be updated as additional nominations from We-Fi contributors are received and confirmed.